Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Hello there and welcome to my little party inside the big party!  This is my 3rd or 4th party and I’ve always had a great time and found some awesome bloggers.  I hope to have a chance to find many more this year!
This is me, Amy.  I’m usually the one with the camera in my hand.  I love to take pictures and remember all the fun times in life.  This year I’m also teaching a photography class to fifth and sixth graders at our local homeschool co-op.  That’s been lots of fun and taught me lots in the process.

This is my three year old daughter, Anna.  She’s full of life, laughter and fun.  She’s always into something new and she’s always passionate.  Anna brings lots of joy and hugs to our lives and we can’t wait to see what she’ll do next.  She’s our mechanically inclined daughter, the house comedian and a daddy’s girl.

 This is my six year old daughter, Lilla.  I homeschool her in first grade this year.  She is interested in everything pink, ballet and God.  Lilla is always making us think with the things she says.  She is very bright, very thoughtful and very interested in life.

 We recently obtained 8 baby hens.  They bring lots of entertainment to our house too.  Particularly to our dog!

They are getting ready to be put in the hen house and I’m ready to have them out of my garage!

We have had the privelage of homeschooling our children since the beginning.  We are currently working on 1st grade with Lilla and preschool with Anna is just starting.

My girls are the heart of our home!  They make our home come alive each and every day.

 My husband, Michael, and I have been married for 8 years.  He’s a great guy that is a wonderful provider and friend.  He loves God, his family and his country.  My oldest is a mini me of my husband.

Our youngest is my mini me.

Now that you’ve been introduced to us, I’ll tell you about my blog.  I write when I have time, which doesn’t seem like much lately.  I like to write about the things though that make me think, make me laugh or that I think would be helpful to others.  I also like to record special things in my kids lives.

I hope you will take a minute to say hi and let me know you stopped by so I can say hi to you too!

Leave a Reply

