Seven

Another long day is gone and I’m ready

For another long night where I’ll be by your side

Another long day will come and I’ll thank Jesus

That I am alive and that He made you mine

We belong together, you and me

Holding on tight like lock and key
Going strong the way this love should be – a fantasy
And I’m so glad that God made me for you and you for me

Happy 7th Anniversary my love! You are my best friend to laugh with, my biggest cheerleader, my shoulder to cry on, my sounding board and my greatest gift. I’m so thankful for you and am so excited I get to grow old with you. Thank you for seven wonderful years, here’s to many, many more!

Lyrics by FFH, “Waltz for Jennifer”

Leave a Reply

