Saturday Photo Hunt – Important

The most important thing I could think of…my Bible! I’ve had many in my life, I think my first was like in kindergarten. It was red, hard backed and King James. I got it from my church for starting school. This one is black, leather and an NIV. My husband gave it to me on the Eve of our wedding.
To participate or see more entries, go to http://thchick.com
10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mharia
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 04:32:00

    that’s great! hubby and I were given a Bible when we got married years ago. :)Happy weekend!

    Reply

  2. Michele (Rocky Mtn.Girl)
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 04:33:00

    Wonderful post, a Bible is important.Rocky Mountain Retreat

    Reply

  3. Carver
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 04:51:00

    That would make it very special to have a bible your husband gave to you on the eve of your wedding. Interesting seeing the different takes on the important theme. Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  4. napaboaniya
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 05:35:00

    That’s one very sweet gift you’ve recieved from ur hubby on ur wedding eve 🙂

    Reply

  5. Dawn
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 06:58:00

    Wonderful take on this theme.

    Reply

  6. Melli
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 07:00:00

    YES INDEED! Verrrrrry important! Mine is NIV too – but I find these days I use BibleGateway.com more often than not! It makes Bible study SO easy! I usually have two or 3 windows open at one time, comparing versions! LOL!

    Reply

  7. ellen b.
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 07:17:00

    Amen! The Word is important…Obeying it even more.

    Reply

  8. Gattina
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 11:24:00

    I read the bible like a book and found the 1st testament very interesting. But I don’t consider books as important, I just read them, lol !

    Reply

  9. Dragonheart & Merlin
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 17:08:00

    The Bible is very important indeed.Dragonheart & Merlin

    Reply

  10. Amanda
    Jan 22, 2008 @ 06:33:00

    quite important. my current Bible is pink and flowery…an esv…a gift from the hub when kate was born!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

