Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
Name 2 things you would like to accomplish in 2008.

Lose 10 lbs.

Pay off the car we just bought.  This is a really big ambition but I would like to. 🙂

Soup
With which cartoon character do you share personality traits?

Cinderella.  I have small feet.

Salad
What time of day (or night) were you born?

11:08 am

Main Course
Tell us something special about your hometown.

We still have a nativity on the courthouse lawn at Christmas.  I love living in a small town. 🙂

Dessert
If you could receive a letter from anyone in the world, who would you want to get one from?

Hillary Clinton.  Just a note to let me know she’s dropping out of the election and she will never seek another seat in any type of politics again.  That would be really nice of her.  LOL

Go join the feast, http://fridaysfeast.com

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Olivia
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 10:49:23

    We are wanting to pay off one of our cars this year too.

    I really appreciate your main course.

    Reply

  2. Natalie
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 11:20:07

    We have a nativity here too. I didn’t realize it was a big deal until my mom came to visit this week and she commented about it. We do live in an extremely small town, so it must be a small town thing. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Eleisia
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 12:48:11

    Enjoyed your feast, especialy your main course.
    I hope you achieve your appetizer.

    Reply

  4. Gattina
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 14:39:59

    I hope Hilary never writes this kind of note ! I would be happy to see a woman as a president not always war seaking men !

    Reply

  5. liza
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 14:40:43

    We have the same goal. Hope we both get that. Happy feasting.

    Reply

  6. palofmine
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 19:17:57

    Can you tell Hillary to CC: me on that letter please! AMEN!

    Nice Feast! CHOMP! Come by and check out my selection for my FEAST!

    Reply

  7. Comedy Plus
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 20:53:58

    Love your dessert. That woman scared me to death. Bravo. Have a great FF and weekend. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Shabem
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 21:59:42

    I love the soup! Very pretty.
    Great feast!

    Reply

  9. liza
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 23:31:57

    great feast here..ohhh who dont love Cinderella..;)
    Happy Feast! Have a wonderful New Year too! 😉
    Mine here

    Reply

  10. Dallas Meow
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 23:49:28

    that would indeed be a great letter to receive!

    Reply

  11. Jennifer
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 03:17:49

    Good feast this week! I really like your dessert!! Please feel free to visit mine. Happy Weekend to you!

    Jennifer 🙂

    Reply

  12. Christine
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 23:56:48

    Wonderful feast, Amy! How funny, we were both born at 11am, and I have really small feet too!

    I wanted to wish you and your family a Happy and Blessed New Year!

    Reply

  13. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 07:26:14

    Oh my gosh – you are sooo funny – a letter from Hillary!!! 🙂

    Wishing you and your family all the blessings and tender mercies that God has in store for 2008.

    Take care,
    B

    Reply

  14. Michelle in mx
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 10:44:14

    your soup made me laugh out loud!
    I have very big feet, and always felt like the ugly step sisters . . . oh well . .
    And then pregnancy #3 and my feet got bigger!
    I like to say that I have a sure foothold on this earth . . . (snicker)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

