Santa Baby

My New Favorite Picture
First of all, can I just say how cute the above picture is? I almost considered using it for our Christmas cards. She just looks like a little snowbunny. The funny thing is the coat is absolutely swimming on her and it’s only 18 months. (She’s nearly 22 months!) She is such an itty bitty. Her 12 month coat still fits. Crazy!

Santa Claus is coming…
So yesterday the peanut and I went to Wal-Mart for a few items. While we were there who was there ho ho hoing but old St. Nick. Since the peanut has been walking around the house for the last week saying “Santa” I thought this was my opportunity to have that perfect picture and for free! Woo hoo! Of course, when it came time for the man in red all I got was kicking and screaming. And, that was just from Santa. 🙂 He definitely did not want a crying baby on his lap and made it pretty clear to me. Yeah, good times at Wal-Mart.

Mommy Dearest
For those of you that are parent’s, what do you remember as being one of the sweetest moments with your kids? I have to tell you, I had one this week. The peanut said, “I love Mommy” for the first time today. Is that the most precious and heartwrenching thing you ever heard. It makes the crying at Santa seem like pretty small potatoes.

Yummy Yummy Yummy I got love in my tummy
Today I made the most yummy breakfast. Crepes!! They were oh so good. Sorry no picture but we had to gobble them in a hurry before church. It was actually a quick recipe instead of the one that usually takes several hours or overnight. I found it on allrecipes.com and it was really good! Here it is for anyone interested: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Basic-Crepes/Detail.aspx

I’m in a hurry to get things done
The next few days should be pretty busy. Besides my usual mommy and wife stuff, I am going to be making three desserts for a dinner my MOPS group is putting on for lower less privelaged families. I think I’m going to make cheesecake with blueberry topping, pretzel sticks dipped in various chocolates for the kids and a Christmas cake. The pretzel sticks are the most work but they are so yummy in the end!

Bye, Bye, Bye
OK, yours truly is tired. And I mean seriously tired…I think I’ll go to sleep…zzzzz….

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Adventures In Babywearing
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 20:16:37

    Oh my goodness- I have to agree with you- that picture is TOO CUTE!

    Steph

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 00:20:17

    Definetly a Christmas card photo for sure. She looks like the cutest pink snow bunny I know. I just said the same thing about Lindsay, her 12 month clothes fit just fine, and she’s almost 22mos., she’s looks so big to me, but yet so tiny!! 🙂

    Those crepes do sound yummy, I haven’t had any in ages, just with melted butter and powdered sugar…..Mmmmm….I think I’ll have to make some this weekend. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth
    Dec 04, 2007 @ 17:32:11

    That is an adorable picture, and her nickname suits her very much! How is your hubby doing? I hope well! Have fun with all those desserts you are making. I love choc. dipped pretzels too!!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Dec 05, 2007 @ 08:01:48

    Hi Amy! Yep, that photo is adorable! She looks like the abominable snow baby!

    By the way; how is your husband – what was the chest pain all about?

    Hoping you’ve caught up on some zzzz’s.

    Take care,
    B

    Reply

  5. Susan
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 02:29:15

    Hey Amy! I have to agree with you on that picture.. Purty darn cute! You should put it one your cards.. So what happened at the ER the other night with Michael? That’s sounded pretty serious.

    I’m a little jealous of the snow. I think it would be easy to be in the Christmas spirit with weather like that.

    I’m getting seriously back into the blogging business including keeping up with my buddies so hopefully I’ll be around more often now.

    Miss ya,
    Susan

    Reply

  6. ~♥♥~Lisa~♥♥~
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 07:36:56

    Good~Evening Amy, It was so nice to open
    my space and see you had stopped by. I started
    to leave you a note on your old spaces page,
    but then realized I was leaving them on the
    wrong one. I do hope you & your family had a
    truly Blessed Thanksgiving Day. I cooked for
    about 26 family members and we had such a
    great time. Tiring but great…..LOL
    Dale’s Mom has been getting worse she cries
    almost daily now. Of course she doesn’t realize
    what is happening to her. This is so heart~breaking
    to watch. I do feel Blessed that I am the one God
    has choosen to look after her. Some how it just
    feels as though this is what I was meant to be doing.
    Are you ready for Christ~Mas? I have finished all
    my gift’s early this year. So now I am just ready to
    enjoy watching the girl’s open their gift’s and just have
    us together. Well I am fixing to go and check in on Mom
    Dale has now taken her medicines in there to her, so I
    will go visit with her till she gets ready to fall asleep.
    Merry Christ~Mas & Happy New Year Amy, I Pray all the Best
    for you & your family….
    Hugs To You ~Lisa

    P.S.
    Your Peanut is way too cute in that photo.
    You have a very beautiful little Daughter.
    Maybe she will like Santa next year…

    Reply

  7. snpnmnmi
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 07:49:55

    Oh, come on! Use it for the cards! Everybody will love it! If Moira weren’t so tall she’d swim in her stuff too. They don’t make a lot of pants for potty trained 2 year olds… they all assume the bulk of a diaper. 😦
    How’s the new house going? You;ve probably posted about it, like, yesterday… what a great blogger buddy I am??? Maybe I can be better about visiting now that all my school ducks are lining up.
    Love the new layout… makes me want to go check out a holiday theme for myself.

    Reply

  8. Deedra
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 09:04:26

    The picture is adorable! I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one with Santa “issues” this year! And I know what you mean about the clothing sizes. Carter is 18 months old and easily still fits into 12 month clothes. The bad part is that when I was stocking up for the winter I bought all 18 months. Therefore, the poor thing is running around with his jeans “carpenter style”!

    Reply

  9. Rach
    Dec 26, 2007 @ 21:46:33

    I love this photo. So adorable in pink.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

