Days gone by

I know I haven’t been the best at posting lately, but it just seems like the days are getting a lot shorter and we’ve been busy. Not to mention, I just have not seemed to have the patience to sit down and type while my little toddler screams at me to pay her some attention. Yeah, it’s been one of those weeks. In fact, it’s going on right now…excuse me…

The weather here was warm at the beginning of the week so it was nice to get out and enjoy it a bit. The peanut has been knocked off her schedule a lot lately so she has been a grump. However, I did get a couple of good shots of her…


She also has started to eat a few more foods…

She actually really likes Kix cereal. Ask me why, I don’t know. I’m personally not a fan, but put a little milk in their and she devours it. She’s actually eating it all by herself now, the big girl.

The peanut has also started to say a couple of sentences. I eat was the first. I poopie was the second. Not too bad for a 21 month old!

I hope all of your weekends are great!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carrie211
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 06:39:00

    Looks like a good time! P.S. I like the new layout of your blog πŸ™‚
    God bless πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 06:54:58

    Love the new look.

    I just cant’t get over how cute Peanut looks with her pigtails, and her expressions. She looks like she’s really enjoying her walk.

    Reply

  3. Mel
    Nov 18, 2007 @ 04:23:18

    What a great new look! The header is beautiful! Great pictures and I completely understand about the days getting slower!
    Mel

    Reply

  4. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 03:13:33

    I can relate to the notion that there is not enough time in your day – especially with a little one around! Peanut sure seems to love playing outdoors – the new photos are fun and carefree!

    Aren’t you too young to remember U2 and their LA video? Unfortunately, I’m not! πŸ™‚ Well maybe the fact that you can now go back in time with the invention of the internet and YouTube especially and become acquainted with these moments from the past – then you can live the moment again or anew.

    Enjoy your weekend,
    God Bless!
    B

    Reply

  5. Jillian Curtis
    Nov 19, 2007 @ 04:26:25

    Time just flies past you. You really have to live each moment to the fullest.

    How cute is your daughter…. smiles

    Jillian

    Reply

  6. Elizabeth
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 17:34:34

    Here, Here, To being Busy (and having a grumpy 2 year old hitting the buttons on the computer to show his disdain for my computer time! Your pictures of peanut are always so adorable! So many of them are wall worthy!!! I hope you and your family have a Wonderful Thanksgiving!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Billy
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 07:31:38

    For some reason your space in my bookmarks was deleted. I completely lost track of you over the last several months and only found you by seeing one of your comments in one of my older entries.

    Nonetheless, I wanted to take this opportunity to wish you and your family Thanksgiving day.
    Take care of yourself and mine is that baby cute.
    Billy Paul
    PS I know you probably don’t remember me, but I thought I’d give you a shout out anyway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

