A few of my favorite things…

I don’t know why, I suppose it has something to do with the changing temperatures, but I’ve been all about food lately. I’m so not kidding. And last night I had a dream that I gained a lot of weight and my face was round. I kid you not that I woke up with a racing heart. It made me think about not eating the foods I’m about to tell you about…but, of course, it’s me and that didn’t last long!

First of all, I’ve had a bread machine for years and haven’t used it. It’s just sat there rather helpless for the longest wishing for something delicious smelling to bake. Well, a couple of weeks ago I decided to give it another whirl. Oh, did I forget to mention why it hadn’t been used in forever? I’m trying to forget it…the weirdest looking bread you ever saw. Who knows what I did wrong, but it was definitely not edible.

So anyway, last week I tried once again to make just a regular old bread of white. Holy cow was that thing delicious. And we blew threw it in like a day and a half. So, naturally, I had to make another one. And another, and another, and another. Yep, it’s been going on for 2 weeks now and I see no end in sight. As a matter of fact, my house will soon again be filled with the delicious smell of fresh baked bread in another hour now. YUMMO!!

The other thing I simply must tell you about, makes me look like this…

And what can it be?

Yes, pumpkin flavored ice cream. I have been looking for it for weeks and finally found it at my friendly neighborhood Marsh. I had been told Kroger had, but that was a lie from the pit. My mouth is watering thinking of it now. It’s like pumpkin pie, ice cream…yes, creamy form!! Holy cow this stuff is good. The price tag is a lot more than I wanted to pay…I think like $6…but I will only buy it once and oh my gosh, am I happy that I did. Now my hips on the other hand, may feel a little different!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snpnmnmi
    Nov 06, 2007 @ 18:38:16

    OK… you know you can make it, right? The pumpkin pie ice cream? With store bought vanilla… just google aorund for it… it;s there and it’s so very scrumptious. Fun, too when the Peanut gets a little older. Have a friend who bakes bread almost non-stop and it is very good. She’s a vegetarian, so carbs make up a huge part of her diet. But when I finally decide my wallet can handle wtching the carbs again, I’m gonna have to make sure I’m not going over there ona bread day! LOL
    Loved the pics… the one of Peanut in that pink dress that you photoshopped and MOST defintily, the one where she’s laying on her back int the leaves laughing. Sometimes I wish I had a great camera again and a bread maker, then I wonder how they could get broken, and glad I don’t bother! LOL
    Have a great day!

    Reply

  2. carrie211
    Nov 06, 2007 @ 20:52:13

    Well, that’s just GREAT. Now I’m having a major snack attack. And it’s not even 10am!!
    Homemade bread is the BEST. We don’t have a bread machine, so we mix it up and throw it in the oven. Holy cow I love the way my house smells!
    And pumpkin ice cream….I’m really gonna have to look for that. Lord help me.
    Hope you’re having a good day!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  3. Michelle in Mx
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 10:17:41

    mmmmm . . . . I just love this season ’cause with me you really can’t go wrong with pumpkin! I’ll have to try that ice cream if ever I find it . . . and I have a bread maker too and all this writing of wonderful white bread is making my mouth water!

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 17:31:07

    You just brought back memories for me….Marsh and Kroger! We had those when “I” lived in Indiana and I haven’t seen those names of grocery stores in FOREVER! Thanks for the trip down memory lane, and enjoy that pumpkin ice cream and fresh bread 🙂

    Reply

  5. Christine
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 21:54:25

    That’s GREAT! I loved when my mother would use her bread machine. Awww…the smell of fresh baked bread.

    And I haven’t had Pumpkin Icecream in ages, now I’m going to have to hunt some down, because you’re making it look so yummy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

