Autumn Photo Shoot

Today the peanut and I had a little photoshoot in our backyard. There were a lot of pictures taken but let me just tell you how there were few smiles. She was definitely not in the mood for it. I think this is going to be the last day warm enough to do one in this dress, and I’ve waited over a year for her to wear this dress, so I just had to get it done today. However, there were a couple of random smiles so I think I got 2 or 3 good ones out of the bunch…what do you think?



I think she’s pretty darn tooting cute if I do say so myself. You know, not that I’m biased or anything like that! 🙂
Guess how I got her to finally stay seated and smile?


God love Ellie Mae!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 01:36:21

    A cutie patootie for sure. What a very pretty dress and those pigtails…Awwwwwww. She’s precious.

    Reply

  2. Baba night owl
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 02:10:12

    Hi Amy, Your little girl is so precious!!! I love the pigtails……Her dress is very pretty, you got some good shots.
    Baba

    Reply

  3. carrie211
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 05:25:13

    LOL!!!! She is TOO cute! Love the dress 🙂
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 16:58:48

    She is just the cutest little thing- what with the pretty new dress and the adorable piggy tails!!! You are blessed!!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 03:26:17

    LOVE the photos of little cutie pie!! The pig tails are adorable!

    Have a wonderful day!
    B

    Reply

  6. teacher of 5
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 05:07:17

    Great pictures. What a blessing she must be for you.

    Reply

  7. Courtney
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 20:16:11

    I found your blog through blogrush and I have to say she is a cutie and I absolutely adore that dress. Do you mind me asking where you got it. I have two girls who would look so cute in it.

    Reply

  8. Michelle in Mx
    Oct 31, 2007 @ 04:57:52

    she’s beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

