These are a few of my favorite things…

So tomorrow (Friday) for MOPS we are supposed to bring in our favorite thing. Something from our home that we love, whether priceless financially or priceless to us for sentimental reasons, just something that we really love. I’ve been thinking about it, maybe my scrapbooks, or pictures, they are my favorite things for sure. But I couldn’t decide which or what. Then I finally got it…my camera! It kind of encapsulates the whole thing since without it I wouldn’t even have the former.
I love my camera. It’s a Canon Rebel XT and it is really a great camera. I do wish it were smaller as there is no way that thing is going in my purse, but it takes great pictures and I really do love it.
I was also thinking about how I have very few shots of me since I am always the one behind the camera. Even when the peanut was really little, there are like three pictures of me with her. Bummer. So, today, on what may be the last warm day we have for quite a few months (it was like 80 today and is supposed to hit a whopping 65 tomorrow!) I took a few outside shots.
Enjoy!



Oh, and this last one I just had to show you was taken once we came in…ya think the peanut likes peanut butter?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mon@rch
    Oct 19, 2007 @ 18:47:31

    I never would have though about bringing my camera because that goes with me everywhere anyways! love the pictures, keep up the great work!

    Reply

  2. jermangirl
    Oct 20, 2007 @ 04:27:24

    A camera is perfect! I am also an avid scrapbooker and amateur photographer – and I LOVE my Rebel Xt. Just got a new 50 mm lens that takes great indoor portraits. Love the shots from today, wish it were that sunny here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

