Friday’s Feast

Appetizer

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you look forward to your birthday?

Honestly, it depends on the year. Now that I’m older not at all. It falls in the middle of a bunch of other stuff like Valoween, Anniversary, my daughter’s birthday, Easter, so it often gets forgotten. It’s just really not a big deal anymore.

Soup

What is one word you don’t like the sound, spelling, or meaning of?

The F bomb. I just think it’s crude. I think it’s an offensive word that people just use to shock and because it is so overused like that, it just sounds ignorant. Just my opinion, of course.

Salad

Do you wear sunglasses when you’re outside? If so, what does your current pair look like?

No, because I am always losing them. I buy cheap ones that never fit right and wind up giving me a headache. The pair this year was like a Nicole Richie, big dark thing going on.

Main Course

If you were to write a book, to whom would you dedicate it?

It would depend what the book was and who inspired it. More than likely my family though as they would have to be the ones supporting and sacrificing for it.

Dessert

Name a beverage that you enjoy.

Grape juice. It’s sweet and tart. It stays on your tongue for a long time too. I just drank some and it was yummy! A bit like communion, but yummy nonetheless.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ellen
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 09:40:50

    I so agree with you on your soup! Happy Friday to you…

    Reply

  2. carrie211
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 19:03:07

    I totally agree with your soup, too.
    I hope you have a great weekend!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  3. snpnmnmi
    Oct 05, 2007 @ 23:58:10

    Yep, yep, and yep on soup, salad and main course…
    Good checking in with you while you’re still around! I’m having a hard time making rounds the past little bit. Being sick hasn’t helped either!
    Happy weekend!

    Reply

  4. Sonya
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 02:23:25

    I’m the same way with sunglasses. I buy cheap ones and lose them! That’s why I don’t invest in good ones! LOL! I agree with your soup also. I don’t like the word and I hate to hear it being used. It really irritates me when I’m watching a movie and it starts getting dropped like crazy!

    Reply

  5. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 08:36:17

    Ahhh … sunglasses. The moment I spend any amount of money on a decent pair they either get crushed when I accidently sit on them or I lose them! Right now, I have 2 cheap pair of Target sunglasses in my purse and another pair in my car. THREE pair of cheapies. I’ve had them for at least a year and a half and I can’t seem to shake them. I think my theory is pretty sound!

    Cute photos of peanut. I’ve been gone for a bit and it is amazing to see her grow and all the cute things she is doing. (I liked the photo of her kissing the puppy in the slide show.)

    I hope you have a great weekend!
    Take care,
    B

    Reply

  6. Mel
    Oct 06, 2007 @ 20:27:02

    Enjoyed your feast. Happy FF!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

