Ain’t No Cure For the Summertime Blues

I know I haven’t been posting much lately, besides some pictures and memes.  Life just seems to get away from me at times.  I get so busy with just the day to day and suddenly it’s the next day.

Thank you to everyone who left messages about the peanut and her foot issue.  I really do appreciate your support and concern.  It is such a beautiful thing that you can find people from all over the place to support and, albeit it virtually, hug you when you are down.

We have been enjoying lovely weather this week.  It has been hovering around the high 70’s, low 80’s and I am loving every last minute of it!  Just fabulous I tell you!  It was so hot here in the summer, even up to last week and then suddenly the temperature dropped.  Our windows have been perpetually open and we’ve been outside constantly.  It’s been great!!  The only downside is suddenly flies and mosquitoes have appeared out of nowhere.  It’s like they’ve come from hibernation.  For some reason those mosquitoes love the peanut’s face and the flies love my bedroom.  So, she’s got red dots all over and I’ve got little black carcasses all over.  Yeah, good times!

Two days ago we thought we had another beagle.  Someone had found one, couldn’t take care of it that night, left it at our house and no one was claiming him.  We named him Riley, after James Whitcomb Riley, the poet.  I took him to the vet the next day to see if he had a chip, which he didn’t, and the vet checked him over.  Very thin beagle and he thought he probably had worms.  Also, he was barking a lot during Lilla’s nap times and digging holes by the gate.  We live on a very busy state road so that is really dangerous.  So, we were going to take him to animal control this am when I let him out to do his business and he took off.  What the heck?  Maybe he knew…  Oh well, we were glad we didn’t have to do that to him and maybe he found his way home.

I’ve also been getting my scrapbook stuff all organized and in it’s own space.  I am so excited to actually have a place just for me!  It’s so fun to have it all organized and not just dumped in a drawer.  It has taken me awhile to get it even as good as it is, I can’t imagine if I really go on an organizing binge!

So, that’s what has been up with us.  We’ve just been keeping busy doing…stuff. 🙂  Thanks for stopping by, God bless you!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bellissimanh
    Sep 15, 2007 @ 19:58:22

    What a beautiful peanut you have! God bless you and your family.

    Sorry it didn’t work out with Riley… but maybe God has a better option in mind for you. 🙂

    Looking forward to reading more…

    In Christ,

    Heather

    Reply

  2. carrie211
    Sep 16, 2007 @ 18:05:12

    Well what a cute little doggie! I’m sure he just took off because he suddenly remembered where his house was. Or else, like you said, he knew you were about to get rid of him and he’s like “I’m outta here!!!”
    I hope you’re having a good weekend!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  3. Suzanne
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 00:40:37

    I’m been craving some craft time too. We are working on the house this afternoon…well not RIGHT now obviously. Taking a little miny break. We’ve had an odd situation come up. Allen’s grandpa wants to sell his place and wants us to buy it. It’s out in the country with a little pond, lots of land, beutifully landscaped. It is an older/smaller mobile home, but we could build eventually. Downside…it is an hour’s drive from here and Allen’s shop. Now we do own our own business and could move it there as there is a large shop on the land also, but we risk losing established clients here and of course…my homeschool group…friends…church….

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth
    Sep 17, 2007 @ 16:42:47

    Sounds like life is keeping you going! I feel bad for Peanut and the mosquitoes but thankfully the weather will be changing soon and the mosquitoes will seemingly disappear for another year.

    To have a wonderful place to store and do scrapbooking- that is nice 🙂 Whenever I do any scrapbooking or photo albums I have to drag everything downstairs to my dining room table (hence why I hardly ever do it anymore!) Have fun for me will you? 🙂

    Reply

  5. Rach (Heart of Rachel)
    Sep 22, 2007 @ 19:50:31

    Oh, that’s an adorable and cute picture. Your little girl surely knows how to strike a pose.

    In the Philippines we are so wary of mosquitoes because of fear of Dengue fever, I always apply mosquito repellent on my son whenever we go out.

    Hope the beagle got home safely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

