Tag, you’re it!

THE RULES OF THE TAG ARE:

Each person posts the rules before their list, then list 8 new things about themselves.

At the end of the post, that person tags 8 other people (or more) letting them know that they have been tagged, and to come and read the post, so they know what they have to do.

1. I seriously enjoy weeding my yard.  As it is over an acre, clearly, it’s impossible to get rid of them all.  But I see enjoy walking around just pulling them out of random places.  Good times!

2. When I’m in a store and see items that are out of place, I put them back in order.  Magazines, boxes of mac and cheese, clothes, you name it.  Maybe a little OCD?

3. When I try to paint/draw impressionist type art it comes out looking like a cartoon.  I’m so not kidding.  It’s just bad.

4. I love the smell of Pine-Sol.  When my house is freshly Pine-Soled it makes me incredibly happy because it smells so stinkin’ clean!

5. I hate folding laundry.   I don’t mind washing them, I just don’t like folding them.  So, our clothes are clearly always wrinkly.  Ugh!

6. I am a total cheapskate.  I am always looking for a bargain.  To the point that I will never pay for anything (and I’m pretty serious about that) for full price.  I have a hard time paying more than $10 for any piece of clothing.  You’d be suprised what you can buy for this when you really look!

7. I have a very weak stomach.  Many smells and sights actually make me dry heave.  I’ve really tried to make this go away but it’s something I’m just learning to live with.

8. I love photography.  I really wish I would have studied it in school as I can totally see doing it for a living.  Maybe someday…

If you are reading this, consider yourself tagged.  Just let me know so I can visit you too!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snpnmnmi
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 02:04:35

    I like pine sol too! Can you do the generic stuff, or must you have the real thing to satisfy the need for the scent of clean?
    I would love to go into photography… took a class from a Riitz camera store once. It was fun… those were the days I had a marvelistic 35mm camera with different lenses and everything. Now I have a Kodak digital that was pretty decent when it was new, now it’s been through way too many drops and the bottom of the diaper bag zone!
    Love your banner pic!

    Reply

  2. Dandelion Dust
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 06:57:20

    Number 2 on your list sounds just like me. Sometimes when I’m in a super disorganized store I just want to stay to help them get the place looking nice 🙂

    Reply

  3. Ann
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 10:52:35

    Your little girlie is just too too cute!!

    Reply

  4. michelle
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 18:59:52

    Pretty Pretty Princess!

    Reply

  5. Ellen
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 19:39:51

    Too Cute for words!!!

    Reply

  6. Leeanthro
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 20:09:35

    OMG! She *is* a pretty princess! Every girl should have a tiara!

    Reply

  7. Glennia
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 20:47:21

    Now THAT’s a pretty, pretty princess! So cute!

    Reply

  8. Young Tami
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 00:24:39

    How pretty! She looks so grown up in that picture… but I’ll stop that cause we all know that they grow up too fast anyways! Have a great day, thanks for the smile!

    Reply

  9. meg
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 22:43:26

    Oh, good- someone one else rearranges thing in the store; I’m always doing that, particularly in the bookstore 🙂
    Sorry- can’t do the Pinesol smell, but Orange Clean is good too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

