That’s My King!

Today while reading Psalm 89, I was struck by all the characteristics David described God with in just one little psalm.  Here are some, I’m sure there are more: loving, wonderful, faithful, feared, awesome, mighty, powerful, strong, creator, exalted, unequaled, righteous, just, king, glorious, Holy, protector, avenger, Father, Saviour, truthful.  Yeah, that’s my King.

Also, I don’t know if you’ve ever heard the speech by Bishop S. M. Lockridge, That’s My King, but it’s totally worth a listen.  It’ll energize you like you can’t believe.  I’m sorry, I don’t know how to embed or I would do it here.  But here is the link, you won’t regret those 6 minutes spent!!

God bless each of you today!

Amy

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carrie211
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 18:47:21

    I love reading the psalms. Probably my favorite book of the bible. And thanks for the link, I’ll have to check it out!
    Hope you’re having a good day!
    God bless πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. gail
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 20:24:35

    Amen.

    Thank you for all your loving support, Amy. You are a true sister in Him and I appreciate you.

    hugs to the peanut, g

    Reply

  3. Pauline
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 02:04:57

    Amy thanks for dropping by, and your comments. I was a bit over the top, Idon’t usually get like this, but enough is enough. So far today was nice and quiet. I also love reading the psalms too, such a great book of the Bible. You are such real blessing, and I really enjoy your visits. God bless you, hugs, Pauline

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 02:09:38

    I remember my mom reading us a Psalm every morning before we went to school. It’s one of my favorite books of the Bible too.
    Thanks for the link.

    Have a wonderful day!

    Reply

  5. Jackie Sue
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 02:29:35

    Since I’m at work I can’t download the speech right now, but if it’s the one I”m thinking of, then Thank You! I’ve been trying to find it for EVER! I’ll let you know later on when I’m home and can have a listen…

    Reply

  6. carrie211
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 19:30:05

    Hey – can you send me an email so I have your email address? I’d like to email you! πŸ™‚
    My email address is: carrie3218@yahoo.com (That’s not my main one, I’ll email that to you later)
    Have a good day!
    God bless πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Amanda
    Aug 22, 2007 @ 00:59:04

    i have always loved that “speech”….i can hear it even as i read your entry! what an awesome king we have!

    Reply

  8. Mike
    Aug 22, 2007 @ 05:39:34

    And may God bless you, too.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

