Friday’s Feast


{Featured Flickr Feast by dennis}

Appetizer
Describe your laundry routine. Do you have a certain day when you do it all, or do you just wash whatever you need for the next day?

It’s just a constant flow of laundry in this house.  My husband goes through a lot of clothes and I have an 18 month old. 🙂

Soup
In your opinion, what age will you be when you’ll consider yourself to truly be old?

I don’t know if I ever will.  My bones are starting to ache a bit though so maybe I will.  It’s a mindset I think.

Salad
What is one of your goals? Is it short-term, long-term, or both?

One of my goals is to become a missionary.  It’s short and long term.  I can evangalize here or anywhere.

Main Course
Name something unbelievable you’ve seen or read lately.

Watching my husband give his testimony to the kid next to him on the plane.  Unbelievable!!

Dessert
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how happy are you today?

8, I’m just feeling a little drowsy.

Come join the feast!  http://www.fridaysfeast.com

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. And Miles To Go....
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 19:19:14

    what a wonderful feast! Have a great Friday.

    Reply

  2. Michelle in Mx
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 21:13:09

    Hello my friend. I really do like these friday feast . . .loved the main corse . . !
    And you know that middle name meme that’s going around? I tagged you for it.
    Have a good day!

    Reply

  3. J.D. Long
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 21:19:50

    {{One of my goals is to become a missionary. It’s short and long term. I can evangalize here or anywhere.}}

    My church here in San Antonio offers short term mission trips. Here’s the link if you’d like more information:

    http://www.oakhillschurchsa.org/ministries/missions/

    Great Feast – Thanks!

    ~~JD~~

    Reply

  4. Lori
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 22:05:37

    Great feast…good luck with your salad:)

    Reply

  5. comedyplus
    Aug 17, 2007 @ 22:27:46

    You are right on the money about the ‘old’ thing. Right on the money. I can hear you about the laundry. Just having an 18 month old really adds to the laundry. Have a great FF. 🙂

    Reply

  6. anothernewday
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 07:48:23

    LOL!Amy I feel 85 too! Mindset or not, when I bend down to pick something up, I don’t always get up right away! 🙂 Your main course was awesome, that is very heart warming.

    Great feast!
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply

  7. Christine
    Aug 18, 2007 @ 07:56:14

    That’s me above! Seeing about moving back to WP, I’ve tried Blogger and Bloggers loads fine for me, and as funny as this sounds, I’m at home with Blogger for how easy it is to customize HTML. As much as I’m not liking moving back, I can’t afford to upgrade my hosting package. Something I didn’t consider when I moved off Blogger.

    Reply

  8. Mel
    Aug 20, 2007 @ 02:05:44

    Happy Feasting! What a great goal..you can really see God shining through all you do even in your Friday’s Feast. I was away for the weekend so maybe my feast will be up sometime soon!
    Mel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

