Thursday 13

13 Things I love about my new house

1. Chickens.  I love that there are fresh eggs every day and how the peanut is just enamored by them!

2. I love that that is an extra large storage area upstairs where I can put all my crafting stuff that the peanut won’t be able to get to.

3. I love that there are so many more cabinets, including 2 pantries, than my old house.

4. I love the loft area.

5. I love that we are surrounded by trees.

6. I love the smell of the country air.

7. I love that I can see all the stars as it can be pitch black outside.  I love that the peanut is going to grow up like that!

8. I love the herb garden.  It is pretty large and I don’t know some of the herbs growing.  I will post them soon so maybe one of you can help me out!

9. I love how much land we have now.  Instead of taking a walk around the block, we can do a walk around our yard!

10. I love that the entrance to our room is double doors.  I just think it looks cool!

11. I love that the grass is mature.  Although there are a lot of weeds, it just doesn’t look like the new grass from our old subdivision.

12. I love that I don’t live in a subdivision anymore.  I really have no neighbors and that is ok by me as it just feels so private.

13. I love that there are mature trees and lots of shade!

Can you tell I love my new home?!?!

If you want to be part of this meme, go to http://thursdaythirteen.com.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Young Tami
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 20:42:30

    Your new home does sound like heaven!

    Reply

  2. qtpies7
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 22:15:02

    Sounds like a wonderful place! We would love to move out of town, but it is also nice for the kids to be able to walk to their activities. Its hard with 7 kids to be able to get them to all their functions, so it works out well right now.

    Reply

  3. Penny
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 23:00:34

    Sounds like heaven! I grew up in an old home with lots of land it was a wonderful place to grow up! I am sure your family will have many fond memories as well!

    Congratulations on your new home!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 23:54:11

    Sounds like a very beautiful place! I would love to live out in the country, with an herb garden, and a house that had a special craft area and more pantry space.

    I’m so happy you found the perfect house for your family! 🙂

    Reply

  5. gail
    Jul 21, 2007 @ 00:27:34

    I am so very happy for you, Amy. May
    God grant you many happy, healthy years in this new home. g

    Reply

  6. Bonnie
    Jul 22, 2007 @ 04:30:50

    Congratulations, it sounds absolutely fantastic!!! O.K, I’m a little jelous, just kidding, but fresh eggs… you are truley blessed what a fun bonus!!! Have an omlette for me 🙂 with 2 cups of coffee 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

