Me and My Hubby Meme

So my friend, Christine, at http://arewethereyetmom.com tagged me for this meme.  Basically it’s just to tell you 8 things about my husband and I, so, here goes:

1. We met in October of 2003 at church.

2. We both knew by date #2 that we would get married.

3. We got married April 3, 2004.

4. We went to Big Bear Lake in CA for our honeymoon.

5. We both really enjoy being outside.

6. He is a morning person and I’m a night person.

7. We are both very interested in missions. (in case you couldn’t tell from previous posts about Hungary!)

8. We really enjoy looking at Christmas lights in December as it prepares us for the holidays and gets us in the mood!

 

Well there you have it.  If you are so inclined, please do the meme too!  Then let me know so I can visit you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 23:55:45

    I miss Big Bear. We used to go camping there. It’s one of the places I miss about living in So. CA.

    Thanks for playing, it was fun to get to know you and your family better.

    Looking forward to reading about your trip to Hungary!

    Reply

  2. Rach (Heart of Rachel)
    Jul 28, 2007 @ 18:28:19

    Thanks for sharing these interesting things. It’s fascinating that you have both felt that you were going to marry each other on the 2nd date. It must have been a perfect match from the start.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

