I’m moving on…

Today is the day we finally get the keys to our house.  Seriously, I feel like this process has been going on forever!  We only started 2 1/2 months ago even considering selling our home so I really am fortunate, however, it just seems like so long ago.  I am so ready to be in the house!  We actually won’t be getting the keys until 6pm.  The former owners didn’t even start packing until we signed the papers last week so I suppose they need every last minute.  Ugh, I’m just so ready to go!

My husband’s parents have been more than giving and kind to us, I have to say.  They have done everything they can to make us feel like we are home.  His mom even did our laundry while I was gone last week.  Folded it and everything, crazy!  I haven’t had anyone do that since I was in high school!  She is just such a great mom, I really cannot complain.  I love that I am able to say that about my mother in law!

We are still back about $800 for our trip, which is next Friday!  I can hardly believe how fast the time has gone!  One week from Saturday we’ll be in Hungary!  We still don’t have the peanut’s passport, which, of course, we are pretty concerned about.  We actually just made an appointment at the regional center in Chicago, however, not only is it 4 hours away, the appointment is for 2 days before the trip.  That’s cutting it pretty close, particularly since it’s the New Orleans office that has the passport.  We pray we can get it before we leave, I’d hate to leave the peanut anywhere for 10 days.  I’d probably go crazy!

Last week we spent the day with my sister and her wards 🙂 at a park.  Is this picture not adorable of the peanut and her cousin?

Can you tell they are crazy about each other?

So, you are updated on the goings on of this family.  Just keeping on our toes and trying to keep our sanity! Take care all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 21:42:41

    That’s wonderful news! That happened to us, we didn’t get the keys until late at night. So far everything seems to be going very smoothly. I’ll keep praying for your move, and your trip. Getting ahold of a passport can be pretty stressfull, especially last minute.

    You are so lucky to have a MIL like yours. She sounds like a very wonderful Mom.

    Good Luck with the move.

    Reply

  2. Bonnie
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 00:04:45

    Good Luck with the move, and congratulations on the new residence. What a busy time in your lives with moving and your trip, keeping it all together has got to be a tall order! We’ll be praying for you!

    Reply

  3. carrie211
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 04:54:05

    Holy cow you must be losing your mind!!! I can’t imagine getting the new house and planning for such a big trip all at once. And can I just say that I cannot believe that your trip is in like a week and a half? That snuck up pretty quickly, didn’t it? Hang in there girlie, I’ll be praying that everything goes smooooothly! 🙂
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

