Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
Name a funny habit you have.

I am always counting.  I like even numbers.  I am by no means obsessive compulsive, but I count a lot.  I think it originates from when I was young and felt not so control of my life.  It was something I could control.

Soup
If you could instantly know how to play a musical instrument, which one would you pick?

The piano.  It’s a beautiful sound and so useful to know!  I really hope the peanut will want to pick it up.

Salad
How long is your hair?

Too long!  I need a haircut in the worst way!  A bit beyond my shoulders.

Main Course
When was the last time you forgave someone, and who was it?

I can’t think of any specifically.  But, I know in my life at least, there are lots of little hurts that happen.  People say things or do things unconsciously that sting, and you just have to let them go.  Choose your battles wisely I say!

Dessert
What is your favorite kitchen appliance? 

The bag sealer dealy.  I love that thing!  I kept frozen blueberries for nearly a year because of it.  I ate them in my pancakes every Saturday morning and just sealed them up again.  That thing is worth the price!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jennyr
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 19:00:06

    yeah, bag sealer is really a useful and a cool gadget! we got one too! and i’m sure glad i found one who chose piano! hehehe! great feast…mine’s served!

    Reply

  2. And Miles To Go....
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 19:28:45

    I don’t own a sealer bu t I want one!! Great feast.

    Reply

  3. Suzanne
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 19:31:11

    aaaa….why don’t we live closer! Allen pokes fun at me with all my number counting. I even sometimes count my steps. But I probably am closer to the obsessive about it. Ex: I love my portable timer. It is set for 10 minute increments and I’ll run from one job to the next trying to beat the clock. But if it goes off in the middle of me folding my laundry, then I’m done. period. Because it’s now time to move to the next task, which is outlined on my frig. And I’m a total list person. It almost pains me to see a list in a magazine and throw it away. I have a pretty box in my frontroom that I’ve rescued many ideas and lists and they are in a safe house hidden there on the bottom shelf. Crazy lady! But this way when I’ve had enough and go off the deep end. I can fall back on all this and claim insanity when it really counts.

    I do not like my bag sealer. It doesn’ t get hot enough to seal the bag most times and sometimes it is sealed and then I pull it out of the freezer and it’s broken loose and freezer burned everything inside the whole bag.

    Reply

  4. carrie211
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 19:36:14

    I’ve always wanted one of those sealer thingies.

    Reply

  5. Skittles
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 21:11:02

    I always wanted one of those sealer things! Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

    Reply

  6. Christine
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 22:11:33

    Those vaccuum packed sealers look really cool! Yup, I want one too. Have a wonderful weekend, Amy!
    Thanks for the feast.

    Reply

  7. Jenny
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 23:28:50

    I’ve thought many times about getting one of those bag sealer thingies…I’ll have to check them out again next time I’m at the homestore. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Dawn
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 00:22:41

    I’ve wanted one of the sealers. May have to ask Santa for one this year! Great Feast!

    Reply

  9. Antoinette
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 03:33:13

    *nods* Great choice of instrument!
    Congrats on the house (yep, I read some more, lol)

    Reply

  10. Jenny A.
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 03:38:47

    nice feast! Thnaks for visiting me earlier. Your Flicker photos are sure cute!

    Reply

  11. g.j.
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 05:23:43

    Funny Habit–double checking the doors two or three times a night

    Instrument–flute

    Hair–down past my breasts (need a trim)

    Forgiven–Husband

    Kitchen appliance–electric can opener

    Reply

  12. Melissa
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 06:13:04

    Thanks for sharing your feast and getting me hooked on my own. We used to have a bag sealer, but then it broke and we haven’t replaced it yet. Maybe I need to go get one!
    Mel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

