Thursday Thirteen

In Honor of Father’s Day last week, I wanted to honor my husband and make a list of: Thirteen Things I Love About My Husband

1. He loves Jesus

2. He loves our daughter and tells her it daily

3. He loves me

4. He loves his family (do we see a theme?), he would do anything for them.  Here he is playing Simon Says with the kids.  Can you see why he’s their favorite uncle? 

 

5. He’s very intelligent (and got all A’s in grad school!) 

6. He has a very good work ethic

7. He has a great laugh and smile and he’s always showing it 

8. He’s a very kind person and would give you the shirt off his back if you need it. 

9. He loves animals, including our dog Ellie

10. He sacrifices so I can stay home with our daughter (so I can do fun things with her like go to the Strawberry Festival downtown, as in this picture from last week!)

11. He is always willing to lend a hand to people (like mowing our neighbor’s lawn when their son was in the military)

12. He has a heart for missions and can’t wait to be back in the field this summer!

13. He is an excellent provider for our family

Links to other Thursday Thirteens! 1. (leave your link in comments, I’ll add you here!)

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aisee
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 07:54:54

    What a lovely Thursday Thirteen – I surely can take a leaf from your book in appreciation for my husband! Points to ponder!

    Reply

  2. dawnae
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 09:07:05

    I love this post….so great. I am glad that I am stopping by late on Wed. so I could see this! It is so great that you can stay home. I am a stay at home with my kids, and would not have it any other way!

    Reply

  3. YoungMommy
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 10:01:43

    Great list… Sounds like he “a keeper” πŸ™‚

    Happy TT’ing!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 11:58:33

    Beautiful tribute Amy!
    He sounds like a wonderful man. You’re family has been truly blessed.

    Take care and Happy T13!

    Reply

  5. Milan
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 15:04:07

    Well I’m sure YOU have to do something with all this. Maybe you deserves πŸ™‚

    Cheers! My TT is up: http://sleepwalk.wordpress.com/

    Reply

  6. Helena
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 15:04:31

    Do you ever watch the show Wife swap,,lol . I would love to stay home and play!! You are so lucky. Enjoy the daY!

    Reply

  7. carrie211
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 19:19:26

    Awwww what a great list! And I love the pics!
    God bless πŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Shannon
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 19:48:33

    That was a fantastic list! Your daugther is an absolute cutie πŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. Angel
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 23:00:47

    Sounds like a wonderful guy! I wish more husbands and fathers could be like him!

    Reply

  10. Amanda
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 05:37:54

    what a wonderful tribute to the hubby…and some great pics to go with it! hope all the packing and moving-ness is going smoothly. we will definitely keep you posted about our ice cream soiree…it was originally going to be a neighborhood thing…but seeing as the ice cream arrives right around my due date, we are re-evaluating that idea and thinking about making it something a little more casual! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Christine
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 06:03:05

    What a great list! Thanks for joining the challenge this week! May your marriage be blessed!

    Reply

  12. Carole
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 06:41:20

    Oh Amy…that is just awesome. I love this list. It warmed my heart.
    ~Carole

    Reply

  13. Stephanie Secrest
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 07:30:11

    Thanks for checking out my first TT! πŸ™‚

    I’m late checking out your TT, but wow! What a sweet list… and with pictures! The hubby pictures are nice, but I also got a smile out of the Stahler cartoon since I work at the Post. πŸ™‚ I may have to snag your topic for a future TT. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

