Answered Prayers

You know, sometimes it’s just the little things that make a big difference.  I know that my husband has kind of been stressing about money this week.  It is really expensive to move and since he is the only money maker here, it can be a lot of pressure on him.  On top of the moving costs, I know he is also thinking about having to pay for the $2000 we still need to raise for the Hungary trip.  (We have raised $1025 so far!)

When I saw the mailtruck pull up today, I said a small prayer that there would be a support check waiting today to give Michael some reassurance that God is more than able to take care of our needs.  When he came in he didn’t say anything but I was still hopeful.  I started rooting through the mail and don’t you know there was a check for $50. 

Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 02:41:04

    What an AWESOME God! Thanks for stopping by my blog. I came over here to check yours out and now I need to read further to see about this mission trip you’re going on.

    May I ask where you got the calendar that you have in your sidebar? I’ve been trying to find the code for one of those that links to the posts, but so far I haven’t found one. Is this something you can share with me? If so, can you please email me at jct@nemont.net

    Thanks much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

