Thursday Thirteen

Thirteen Things I would need to do at the new house (if the offer is accepted and the people who have first rights don’t buy it)

1. Replace the door in the bedroom with a window.

2. Paint everyroom.

3. Weed in a major way!

4. Transplant some plants from the front to the back.  There are way too many in too many different varieties in the front.  It seriously doesn’t look good!

5. Build the a fence on the sides where there is not one.  And this will be priority one for our dog!

6. Replace the carpet.

7. Replace the window coverings.

8. Paint outside where there is no brick.  It is dark grey.  Yuck!  I would probably paint it cream.

9. Replace the countertops in the kitchen.

10. Fix the door lock.

11. Bring the grill from the middle of the yard to the patio.  Weird.

12. Fix the trelice or just tear it down.

13. Clean!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ally bean
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 12:39:33

    That’s quite a list of things to do, but I’m sure if/when you finish the list your house will look great.

    Happy TT.

    Reply

  2. Shelley
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 12:47:59

    I am so jealous…I want to buy a house NOW, but it’s not in the cards. Majorly paying off student loans…then buying house. But, I would love to be making projects to be done on my new house.

    Good luck to you…I hope you get it! My TT is up…come on over!

    Reply

  3. Christine
    Jun 07, 2007 @ 20:23:11

    Hope you can cross everything off on your list, and hope you get the house.

    I love to paint and get fresh carpet. It’s always nice to start a new home, and make it look pretty!

    Happy Thursday!

    Reply

  4. gail
    Jun 08, 2007 @ 00:33:25

    If not this house, God has another for you which is even better. Right?

    Reply

  5. Perri Nelson
    Jun 08, 2007 @ 02:40:25

    That’s a lot of things to do to a new house.

    The transplanting, painting, and carpet, together with all of the repairs would make me consider looking for another house. 🙂

    Of course, I understand that some people buy houses just so they can do those sort of things. Good luck with it.

    My TT is up, thanks for visiting http://perrinelson.com/2007/6/7/789.aspx

    Reply

  6. That Blue Girl
    Jun 08, 2007 @ 03:31:06

    There is always so much to do when you buy a house. I think we touched every surface on our house, repainting every room, replacing most carpets and floors, and even refinishing every piece of wood molding and doors in the place. I don’t miss those days. I bet your list is actually longer than 13. But-once it’s done-it’s so nice, isn’t it? Thanks for checking out my Starbucks list. Good luck with yours!

    Reply

  7. That Blue Girl
    Jun 08, 2007 @ 03:32:00

    Oops, just realized I was logged in with my wordpress account. You actually checked out my blogspot page.

    Reply

  8. Cynthia
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 02:47:07

    That’s definitely a long list, but that is the fun part of making a house a home!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

