Come to Tennessee, they’re playing your song

I tell ya, I really love TN.  I wish we could live there.  It is just so impractical financially as there are no jobs there for my husband.  He’s a stockbroker and TN is not really a big state for that.  Oh, it’s so beautiful though.  And people there are so down to earth and kind.  It’s like you’ve rewound about 20 years when you’re there.  Oh well, at least we have our once a year trek!

We had a nice time visiting with family:

Going swimming, even though this random child would not leave the peanut alone, very odd!:

Enjoying the sites, sounds and tastes of Gatlinburg:

Michael enjoyed going on a ghost tour and finding orbs (weirdo):

Everyone fell in love with the peanut:

Got up close and personal with a mama bear and her cubs:

And we said goodbye to my Marine brother, Chris:

We also went on a trail, saw a show, ate lots and lots of food, went to the outlet mall and just had fun!

Hope you all had a great Memorial day too!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carrie211
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 14:19:42

    Woo hooo looks like a great time! I’ve heard Gatlinburg is a great place to visit. Now I want to go on vacation.

    And I looooooooooove your new header, that’s such a pretty picture!

    Hope you’re having a good day!
    God bless!

    Reply

  2. YoungMommy
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 20:14:43

    Sounds like you had such a great time… Vacations are the best, especially when lots of family is involved!

    I loved your slide show :o)

    Reply

  3. Crazy Working Mom
    Jun 01, 2007 @ 21:45:51

    Great photos! 🙂
    Looks like you had a blast.

    Reply

  4. Mimi Lenox
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 01:01:19

    An invitation from Mimi…….To: Saturday Photo Hunters
    Many bloggers will be flying Peace Globes in the blogosphere on Wednesday, June 6, 2007. It is BlogBlast for Peace day – the second annual event. Please consider using your blog voice and creative influence on this day to participate. The theme for June 2 is ART – perfect for creativity with a peace globe perhaps? You can find more information about the movement at Mimi Writes or BlogBlast for Peace. I wanted to make you aware of the event. I really enjoy looking at your photographs on Saturdays.
    http://mimiwrites.blogspot.com or http://mimilenox.blogspot.com
    Thanks and peace!
    Mimi

    Reply

  5. quadius
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 01:48:37

    So glad you had a wonderful holiday. I have been to Chattanooga and loved it. I also found North Alabama and North Georgia to be particularly inviting, but the climate there is not hospitable to me for the majority of the year.
    Well, I’ll talk to you later.
    Billy

    Reply

  6. Carole
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 16:08:38

    Yay…looks like you had an awesome time. I love it when time away is refreshing like that. Love the pic of you and your brother.
    ~Carole

    Reply

  7. Pauline
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 17:19:43

    Hi Amy, it looks like you had a great time in Tennessee. I was there twice, once in Nashville, we slept there on our way to Florida and the other time coming back the other way we stopped in Chatanooga. I don’t know if the spelling is ok. But I just loved the ppl there and the way they talk. It was cool. I am glad everything is going so well for you. Take good care and God bless you all. luv, Pauline

    Reply

  8. meg
    Jun 03, 2007 @ 22:01:49

    Looks like you all had a great time; that is a part of the country I’ve never visited, but sure would like to someday.
    He went on a ghost tour? Creepie (but maybe a little fun)- I know the guys would love it.

    Reply

  9. Christine
    Jun 04, 2007 @ 06:36:50

    That’s great you all had a fantastic time. You’ve made Tennessee sound like a wonderful place to visit, and I would really like to go. I can’t believe you were able to get that close to that Mama Bear. WOW!
    Who can resist the Peanut, she’s just too cute!
    Great photos Amy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

