Friday’s Feast

Appetizer
Name a sound you like to hear.

Music.  Particularly old jazz like Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong.  I really love music!


Soup
What is your favorite kind of cheese?

Depends on the dish.  I love parm.  Huge fan.  But I love swiss on just about any sandwhich.  Cheddar is better for anything Mexican.


Salad
Do you sleep late on Saturday mornings? Why or why not?

No, the peanut gets up whenever she feels like it.


Main Course
When was the last time you forgot something?  What was it, and how long did it take to remember it?

I tell ya, I am naturally a forgetter.  It what makes me a good friend, I forget why we were fighting usually.  People are always saying, don’t you remember this fight?  No, I really don’t.


Dessert
Fill in the blank:  I notice ____________ when _____________.

I notice pregnant people a lot more when I’m pregnant or thinking about getting pregnant.

If you want to join in the feast go to http://www.fridaysfeast.com!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blaine
    May 25, 2007 @ 13:55:28

    Great feast.. peanut is adorable

    Reply

  2. Bridget
    May 25, 2007 @ 14:29:56

    Love the peanut!! great feast.

    Reply

  3. Susan
    May 25, 2007 @ 21:37:23

    Congrats on selling the house!

    Reply

  4. Christine
    May 25, 2007 @ 21:41:51

    Cute peanut pic, and Peanuts pic. I really like Jazz music too.

    Thanks for the wonderful feast.

    Reply

  5. amyschristopher@comcast.net
    May 26, 2007 @ 04:14:54

    What a great post!!!! I love everything you right!

    You are awesome

    Reply

  6. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    May 26, 2007 @ 05:31:25

    Hi Amy!! I’m once again needing to catch up…. phew, life seems to go by so quickly now days!

    How exciting that your house sold – God apparently has a plan! I hope all things work out well and that your husband finds favor with the powers that be for the management decision. How cool to see the hand of God at work in your lives!

    Enjoy your TN weekend and share lots of photos when you return.

    Take care,
    B

    Reply

  7. Ladybug!
    May 27, 2007 @ 02:42:34

    Wait. Did I miss something? Are you or are you thinking about it?

    Reply

  8. Beki (pamperingbeki)
    May 27, 2007 @ 20:01:05

    Haha!! I’m convinced that other ladies only become pregnant at the same time I do. That’s the only time I ever seen them!

    Reply

  9. -Sunflower-
    May 28, 2007 @ 17:26:08

    Hello Amy, congratulations on selling your house. Its crazy the amount of money it costs to sell and buy a house. What a cutie pie peanut is… so sweet. That pregnancy bit… SO TRUE. Have a great week.

    Reply

  10. Suzanne
    May 29, 2007 @ 01:03:10

    gotta love that jazz. It just makes you feel good.

    Reply

  11. carrie211
    May 30, 2007 @ 14:42:20

    Hellooooooo! Hoping you’re having a good day!
    I’m doing another drawing over at my blog. Come check it out!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  12. snpnmnmi
    May 30, 2007 @ 15:10:02

    Hey Amy! So, I see you’ve been busy? Move to KY, move to KY!!! It’s great here! Really, what’s one management job over another management job? Plus, you could come hang out on my front porch (OK, maybe in the back yard under the magnolia tree… my front porch is not much for sitting in right now).
    And are you planning on becoming busier? Really, those pregger bellies are a big tease! I’m sure Peanut would make a great big sis… she’s so cute.
    Said a prayer for your brother… sometimes being a sibling is almost as hard as being a parent, cause either way you don’t have much say when they’re on their own.
    Hope you had a great Memorial Day!

    Reply

  13. Michelle in MX
    May 30, 2007 @ 20:04:04

    I’m catching up with folks too . . . loved this feast of yours . . . And GLAD your house sold. Can’t wait to hear about the YARD your getting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

