5 Things I’m thankful for

To continue on in my being thankful, here are five things off the top of my head:

1. My in-laws.  They are absolutely terrific and I seriously could not have handpicked better ones.  They are the kind of people you just want to know.  Anytime you call them, they will come running to help.  I love that.  Tonight we had two showings so I needed to take the dog and baby over there and there they were.  Great people.

2. Sleep.  I need a lot of it lately, as does the peanut.  She has been super crabby and demanding lately and sleep is just sweet right now.

3. My husband’s interview went well.  Before the interview his director asked the team he’d managed for three months how he did and they had nothing but praises for him.  He got some gold stars today.  That doesn’t mean he’ll get it, but I’m really glad that people appreciate his hard work and proud of him for it!

4. Ice cream sandwiches.  They are so delicious!  If you’ve not had one in a long while I would seriously suggest trying them again.  I did today and they were yummy!

5. Sunshine.  Although it has been unusually hot for this time of year, I have a pretty nice looking tan and the feel of the sun on my face can’t be beat!

What are you thankful for today?!?!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rach (Heart of Rachel)
    May 23, 2007 @ 15:08:08

    Thanks for sharing these blessings. I’m also glad to have wonderful in-laws.

    I’ve been sleeping late because of Prison Break. I love that TV series. I don’t mind staying up late to see my favorite guy – Linc. 🙂

    Wow, ice-cream sandwiches. I love the sound of that. I remember Coney Island’s Eskimo Roll. I wonder if they still have it until now.

    Reply

  2. carrie211
    May 23, 2007 @ 15:08:38

    Great list!

    I am thankful that I don’t have to teach on Saturdays anymore. Oh, have I already mentioned that one? 🙂

    Hope you’re having a good day!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth
    May 23, 2007 @ 15:56:01

    I loved your list. We are finally warming up again- We have been actually having to turn the heat up in the mornings 😛
    I can appreciate the fact that you are thankful for good in-laws. Not all are blessed with good ones- it’s wonderful that you can appreciate them! 🙂

    Reply

  4. gail
    May 23, 2007 @ 16:43:48

    Phew! I finally got over here and caught up. It is good for me to read about being thankful. Sometimes life is just too crazy and I need to stop and think about how much I am blessed with. hugs, g

    Reply

  5. Mike
    May 23, 2007 @ 18:46:48

    Ice cream sandwiches? I love those, too. Of course, I put ice cream in real bread. Try it.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com/

    Reply

  6. Christine
    May 23, 2007 @ 19:35:46

    Although it’s getting pretty hot here right now, it’s still only 100 and the sun’s warmth does feel really good.

    I am so with you on the ice cream sandwiches, I’m going to have to buy me some.

    I’m thankful for my family, we may not all live close, but when it comes to support, we all stand up for each other.

    Reply

  7. YoungMommy
    May 24, 2007 @ 06:28:05

    Ooooh, icecream sandwiches sound so good right now!! And, sleep… What’s that????

    I am so glad that your hubby’s interview went well. I was praying for him!

    (Still can’t leave a message with my blog address… oh, well!)

    Reply

  8. Robin
    Jun 02, 2007 @ 04:53:44

    I loved your list of quotes. I have been collecting them and I hate looking for them (no time) so this is great!

    Blessings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

