Slacker – 10 Things I’m thankful for

 Since I was a slacker and didn’t post the five things yesterday I will make up for it by posting 10 things I am thankful for today.

1. My sister.  She is watching the peanut right now so my beloved husband and I can have dinner at Maggiano’s tonight.  I can’t wait!

2. Opportunities.  My husband is interviewing for a management position at work tomorrow and it would be really wonderful if he got it.  However, we know that God is ultimately in control of all things so we are not concerned one way or another.

3.  Food.  I know this is pretty broad, but I really like it!

4. My blogging buddies.  I seriously love it when I check my page and there’s lot of love coming from you guys!  Thanks!  Mwah!

5. Spending some time alone with my husband.  It just reminds me of when we first started dating.  I love it!

6. New words coming from the peanut.  She wanted to wipe her booty this morning and so I said to her, “Are you cleaning your body?”  And she said, “Body”.  Cute!

7. Vacation.  We are going to TN this coming weekend, like we do every Memorial Day and I am just looking forward to the getaway.

8. Our home.  Since putting it on the market I am starting to appreciate it more and more.  Isn’t that funny? 

9. Pine Sol.  What can I say, it’s been my friend lately.  My house always smells like it and I really don’t mind!

10. Ceiling fans.  It’s been pretty warm here in Indy recently and when you turn on the fans you can’t even notice.  It’s just a cool breeze coming through, I just love it!

 What are you all thankful for today?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    May 22, 2007 @ 03:24:45

    I am so happy you are doing this challenge with ne! I’m trying to catch up on your posts. I want you to know I’m watching you (muhahaha) even if I don’t have get to leave a message. I’m usually nursing a baby. I need one of those computers that I can talk and it will type what I say.

    Reply

  2. Christine
    May 22, 2007 @ 08:18:09

    Enjoy your date night. This weekend my husband and I get to go out. I can’t even remember the last time, seems like a year ago.

    I’m thankful for my husband and my airconditioning.

    Reply

  3. YoungMommy
    May 22, 2007 @ 16:09:58

    Hi Amy!

    Okay, so I am noticing that, even though I have tried several times to leave comments for you, they never show up… The same thing was happening on the 5 Minutes for Mom site, until I left off my website address, so I am going to try that now….

    I left a comment saying that I will be praying for Chris. He has been officially added to my prayer list 🙂

    I’ll also be praying for your husband’s interview tomorrow.

    Just know that I read your entries just about every day, and WANT to leave comments!!!

    Christine
    (aka YoungMommy)

    Reply

  4. YoungMommy
    May 22, 2007 @ 16:10:21

    Wow! It worked…. Yeah! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

