5 Things I’m thankful for

So my friend, Suzanne, whom you should visit here, challenged her readers for the next week to write 5 things a day they are thankful for.  Now, I am not the best at follow thru so don’t hold me to it, but I will try.  Here are my 5 things today:

1. I am thankful for my faith.  It’s an amazing thing to trust in the Almighty God.  To be assured of my salvation and have a promise for my future.

2. I am thankful for my husband.  He is really good to me and my daughter.  He’s an awesome provider and loves the Lord.  What more could I ask for?

3. I’m thankful for my husband’s job.  Yeah, it would be nice to have a larger cash flow, but he sincerly likes his job and it puts a roof over our heads and food on our table.

4. I’m thankful that my house hasn’t sold yet.  Why?  You might ask.  I mean, we just put it on the market.  However, we may have changed our minds.  Thinking of a higher house payment and added money for what it costs to move is kind of turning our stomachs.  So, we may back out.  We’ll keep you in the loop.

5. I’m thankful for my friend, Angela.  We just met in January, through a playgroup.  Our daughters are the same age, we get along well and have similiar interests.   After a friend was moving around the same time, I prayed God would send another friend to me and that’s how I got Angela.  She’s a great gal and I’m thankful to have her in my life.  Unfortunately she and her husband are not planning on staying here for very long and I will miss her.  I am going to enjoy the time I have with her now though!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    May 18, 2007 @ 11:58:03

    I know what you mean about needing all kinds of money to buy a new home and move! They make it easy for the first time home-buyer but then they throw you to the wolves after that! It’s HORRIBLE! I hope God reveals His plans for your family soon! Limboland is not fun! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Christine
    May 18, 2007 @ 16:33:48

    Those are all wonderful things to be Thankful for. Moving can be very stressful. The whole process is just exhausting physically and mentally. Praying for peace for you and your family to help get you through this.
    Take care and have a great weekend.

    Reply

  3. meg
    May 18, 2007 @ 18:47:23

    This is a good start of your “Thankfullness List”; I started doing this in my personal journal when I began the Simple Abundance path- some days, the best I can do is that the day is over 🙂 It becomes a lifestyle after a while, finding gratefulness is the smallest thing.
    I’ll try Johnny Rockets again- I was disappointed in this particular one; it looked & sounded great, but the service was poor, the tables sloppy, & our food arrived cold 😛 We enjoy going to diners every so often, so we’ll try again.

    Reply

  4. C arole
    May 18, 2007 @ 20:47:09

    Amy,
    This list is so awesome. It’s made me think about the things that I’m thankful for in my life. I’m so glad you shared.
    ~Carole

    Reply

  5. quadius
    May 18, 2007 @ 23:09:10

    I will try to do this, but my list of things I need to do keeps growing.
    My pamper me appointment did go pretty well, but whenever I finish my entry tonight you will understand why despite the fact that I am feeling better emotionally, I have suffered a little setback for some unknown reason.
    I’ll talk to you later.
    Billy

    Reply

  6. quadius
    May 19, 2007 @ 02:31:30

    Just read through your list and think it is wonderful. Curious to see if you are able to go the entire week. 🙂
    Man do I know what it’s like to move. I sold my house last year I moved into this one. A year later I am getting closer to having the renovations done, but since my ex-wife doesn’t seem to be coming over in the very near future, I am going to slow down on some of the work I am having done. It seems unnecessary to put in fans on my patio when she probably won’t be here to log during the summer. I’ll put it on my list for next year.

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts. Selling a house is one of those nerve wracking things that are difficult to control.
    Billy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

