7 Things Meme

So my friend, Christine, over at www.arewethereyetmom.com tagged me to tell the blogging world 7 things you don’t already know about me.  So, here  goes…

1. I am seriously self-conscious about back fat.  Yes, I know this is a strange one to tell you, but I am!  I’ve noticed as I’ve gotten older that my tighter t-shirts (and tight for me is not like a 16 year old tight, just to clarify) don’t look as good on me because you can see some extra skin, or fat, whatever have you, on my back.  It seriously grosses me out.

2. I really enjoy folk music.  It puts me in such a good mood.  The Carpenter’s, Carole King, Simon and Garfunkel….such good stuff.  I think I was born in the wrong time.

3. I made the wreath that sits on my door right now.

4. I just learned that flamingos get their color from eating so much shrimp.  Interesting.

5. My dog licks my feet every night before bed. Weird.

6. I have a calcium deposit in the middle of my right hand, on the bone. I wish it would go away.

7. I cry at every episode of The Wonder Years. I am so not kidding!

OK, I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you want to do this, please do. And let me know so I can visit!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    May 09, 2007 @ 11:27:12

    Thanks for sharing your list!!!

    I am especially glad about the part about Flamingoes- I had NO IDEA about that- where did you learn that!

    I am self-conscious about fat in general- that is why I have very few photos of myself these days!

    AnYwHoo….Thanks for sharing your list!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Christine
    May 09, 2007 @ 16:49:13

    I am so self consious about my tummy, after 4 kids, it’s not the stretch marks, but the stretched skin, didn’t go back to shape.
    If that’s too much info, I just wanted to let you know, me too.
    Oh, and I love Simon and Garfunkel. Rosemary,Sage and Thyme. My dad listened to them when I was growingup, and Donna Summer, but the music stayed with me.
    Great answers. Where did you hear about the Flamingos on Animal Planet? Very interesting,I didn’t know either.
    Thanks for playing.

    Reply

  3. -Sunflower-
    May 09, 2007 @ 18:54:52

    I would do the list, but I just did it yesterday, lol! One step ahead of the game for a change! Isn’t that cool about the flamingo’s! I cry during nearly every episode of Greys Anatomy?? Oh and Extreme Homemakeover… just gets ya right in the soft spot. Hope you’re having a wonderful Wednesday. -S-

    Reply

  4. Carole
    May 09, 2007 @ 21:02:12

    Too funny about the dog. My cat always licks my feet…I always say she has a foot fetish. lol
    ~Carole

    Reply

  5. Michelle in MX
    May 10, 2007 @ 02:56:06

    I got tagged for this, but I only have 5 things so far. I like your list, simple, short . . .nice.

    Reply

  6. Rach (Heart of Rachel)
    May 10, 2007 @ 03:47:14

    Good day Amy. Thanks for visiting earlier. Thanks for sharing these interesting things.

    Your dog seems very affectionate. So cute. I learned about the flamingo thing on Discovery. My son loves watching shows about animals and it’s amazing how much I learn from them. 🙂

    My mom loves Carpenters and I always remember her when I hear one of their songs.

    Take care!

    Reply

  7. Suzanne
    May 11, 2007 @ 13:28:17

    I’m self conscience of fat on my…well ok, just all over me.
    Gabby and I love flamingo’s. I am secretly purchasing those ones that go in the yard one at a time and once I have a dozen I’m going to put them up some afternoon to surprise/irrate hubby.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

