Friday Feast

{Featured Flickr Feast by missycplayground}

Appetizer
How fast can you type?

Something like 66 words a minute.  It’s been awhile though so it may be more or less.

Soup
What is your favorite online game?

Mahjong Tiles

Salad
On a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 as highest), how intelligent do you think you are?

It depends on the subject.

Main Course
Name three of your best teachers from your school years.

Dr. Barrows-made me love History

Mrs. Grothendick-very unfortunate name but the nicest 2nd grade teacher ever.  She taught me my first Spanish words too!

Mrs. Barnhizer-English high school teacher who was just so caring about her students.  She was a very sweet woman!

Dessert
What are your plans for this upcoming weekend?

Watch my niece, meet with our realtor, dinner with a friend, go to KY for my niece’s first communion.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 18:19:15

    I love playing Majong tiles.
    Sounds like you have a Fun weekend ahead of you.
    Thanks for the Great Feast!
    Happy TGIF!

    Reply

  2. Annie
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 20:01:56

    Yay for Mahjong!! Thanks for visiting my feast. Have a wonderful weekend, and God bless!

    Reply

  3. Lori Madison
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 21:42:18

    Hello Amy,

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. Please don’t think I’m slow but what exactly are majong tiles? Hope you have a fun and relaxing weekend.

    Reply

  4. joey
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 00:08:41

    Great Feast. I like your soup. My feast is now up.

    Reply

  5. Amanda
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 00:45:00

    realtor? are you moving? okay, i know, of everything you typed that is what i picked up on…but did i miss something somewhere?

    Reply

  6. Rach
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 00:53:52

    Hello Amy. I’ve never tried online mahjong before. Sounds interesting. It’s nice to reminisce about our teachers that touched our lives in some way. Thanks for sharing. A first reunion is a special occasion. I still remember how special mine was. Have a lovely weekend!

    Thanks for visiting me earlier.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 03:01:31

    Wonderful feast today. Sounds like you have a busy weekend ahead of you. Have fun! My feast is up…come on over.

    Reply

  8. alisonwonderland
    Apr 28, 2007 @ 04:13:38

    second grade was one of my best grades ever!

    thanks for stopping by! have a great weekend – it sounds like you’ll be busy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

