Thursday Thirteen

You can join too at www.thursdaythirteen.com!

Thirteen of the most annoying songs ever…in Amy’s book anyway!

1. Baby Got Back…seriously, what is that about?

2. She Bangs.    Yes, Ricky Martin is good looking.   Not so good on lyrics though.  She bangs, she bangs, she moves, she moves…ugh!

3. Believe.  Cher.  Do you believe in love, after love…oh, make it stop!!

4. Macarena.  Tell me you won’t be singing this all day now!

5. This is the song that never ends…and it really doesn’t!!

6. It wasn’t me.  Shaggy.  Oh, how could anyone think this song was right in anyway shape or form?  The whole song surrounds around a guy cheating on his girlfriend and making up ridiculous lies.  And then it never leaves your head…ugh!

7. The Real Slim Shady.  Eminem.  This song is just annoying, and won’t get out of your head.

8. Lucky.  Britney Spears.  One of those that you can’t stop singing, even though you really want to.  She’s so lucky, she’s a star…

9. Wannabe.  Spice Girls.  Just the fact that it’s a spice girls song says it all.

10. Brass Monkey.  Beasty Boys.  This song just keeps going and going and going.

11. Video Killed the Radio Star.  Seriously, if it gets in your head, you won’t sleep tonight.

12. Come on Eileen.  OK, so I love to dance to it.  But if it starts, and you are like me and don’t know the lyrics, it just won’t go away!

13. The thong song.  Sisqo.  When I used to work at a preschool the little kids would come in singing it, what is that about?  Terrible song, that just needs to go away!

So, there you have it, my private torture!  Have a great day all and try not to sing one of these today!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 03:50:12

    I was crazy about “She Bangs” for a couple weeks many years ago…

    Reply

  2. Christine
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 04:00:04

    I have SO MANY children’s songs in my head right now – not to mention “swiper now swiping” – so I can totally relate to the annoyance of “this is the song that never ends”

    Reply

  3. Amy
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 04:10:06

    I am embarrassed to admit that I actually like the macarena and lucky. They are both so cheesey but I like them. The key is to not listen to them much.

    Now I HATE believe by Cher. Her voice is awful and this song is worse. She bangs makes you want to bang your head into a wall!

    Reply

  4. YoungMommy
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 06:35:33

    Fun list, although I must say just reading some of the titles makes them run through my head….
    I’d have to agree, they are annoying!!

    Reply

  5. carrie211
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 13:37:01

    Ooooooooooh nooooooooo now I’m going to have the macarena in my head the rest of the day!!

    But I agree – with all of those songs you listed. BARF!!!!!!!!

    Have a good Thursday!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  6. Susan
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 18:15:43

    I HAD to read this, now I’m gonna have awful songs stuck in my head all day long! Sigh…

    Reply

  7. Christine
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 20:53:23

    Thanks now I’m going to have She Bangs stuck in my head! Just kidding.
    I never liked It wasn’t me or any song by Eminem.
    As far as kids songs go, The Wheels on the Bus, I’ve had stuck in my head for a week now, and it won’t stop!
    Have a great Thursday, Amy!

    Reply

  8. Aline de Chevigny
    Apr 26, 2007 @ 21:19:49

    Heheh you forgot Sex Bomb LMOA

    Aline

    Reply

  9. Brenda (Brenda's World)
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 01:21:55

    I’m only familiar with a couple of those but Brass Monkey is on my hubby’s cell phone. He thinks it is cute but I have no clue what they are saying!

    Wasn’t Video Killed the Radio Star before you were even born?? Ha! I remember that being one of the first MTV music videos when the network was launched.

    Enjoy your day!
    B

    Reply

  10. Adventures In Babywearing
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 15:02:27

    Oh gosh- you gave me a laugh! Good list!! Especially #1, but why do we still sing along!?!

    P.S. I have another photo tag going on and this time two participants will win a prize package… Bloggers Without Makeup- if you dare!!

    Steph

    Reply

  11. Aimee
    Apr 27, 2007 @ 15:46:51

    LOL! Great list. I can’t totally agree with all of them, other than the fact that they do all get in your head and stay there. 🙂 Happy TT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

