Moving along…

Hey, Hello all!

So, I just wanted to thank those of you who gave me a couple of pointers on my last post.  I really was getting frustrated.  Now, thanks to Carrie, I am able to not have my inbox bombarded with ridiculous amounts of please moderate this emails.  🙂  Thank you!  I also plan on trying to put pictures and links in my sidebars when I get a chance.  Thank you, thank you!

I’ve been pretty busy lately.  I started a new playgroup on my side of town last week.  I was in an existing playgroup and there were some issues with very childlike behavior that just wasn’t for me, so I asked some of the people in the group if they felt like leaving, and we began another one.  So, now there are 14 people, with two pending. I think that’s a good number.  Most of the people are pretty great too, I’m just a little concerned about two of the people who somehow found the group on yahoo groups.  They are really negative and I’m trying to figure out why.  Do you think we’ve been infiltrated??  🙂

Tomorrow we are going to the zoo for a playdate with the group, yeah!   The peanut has so much fun there, I’m looking forward to taking her again.  I was going to go to the children’s museum today but after the weekend I get so tired I just decided to take it easy.  Also, I have a 3pm dr. appt. for the peanut so we kind of need to not be so tired then.  The peanut is learning to walk and I notice her right foot points outward all the time.  I’m getting really worried about it.  Hopefully it’s nothing.  I’d hate for the peanut to have surgery again. 😦

I’ve been doing this bible study on The Discipline of Grace with my small group and it is really good.  I think God is teaching me to be more gracious to others as He has been to me.  It’s unbelievable how little things can get on my nerves and I get so irritated, I need to be more gracious.  I think being a mom to the peanut is teaching me that more than anything.  As she is stubborn and gets irritated easily I see myself in her and it makes me want to change.  Funny how children teach you, huh?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracey
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 19:04:14

    Oh, pretty little highland there! Our neighbor raises them. City Boy wants to get one. Aren’t they cute?

    The discipline of grace…I think I need that!

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 19:36:02

    Have so much fun at the zoo! The playgroup sounds like fun. We do “Book Babies” at the B-burg library every week, and several us of moms have decided to form a playgroup of sorts (very informal and nowhere near as many people)…so we can get to know each other more outside of book babies…and, of course, so the kiddos can play! And I completely related to your last paragraph…as Elizabeth gets bigger and bigger and more and more stubborn I am seeing myself so much more clearly…and realizing that she truly does “get it from her mom” in some respects. Anyway..sounds like a great study.

    Reply

  3. carrie211
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 03:15:26

    You’re welcome! I’m glad that you got that figured out.

    And a little blog birdie told me that you’re a P.O.A.S. addict too? Anything you wanna tell me?? Hmmmmm????

    Have fun at the zoo tomorrow!
    God bless 🙂

    Reply

  4. gail
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 19:24:55

    Nice place you have here, Amy! I just love little Lilla’s shoes. Have a great week, gail

    Reply

  5. Mike
    Apr 17, 2007 @ 22:58:28

    Hope everything turns out well for your Lilla.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

