A little irritating

So I have found that there are some irritating things about wordpress.  First of all, you can’t put your smilies in your posts.  They say that’s advertising.  I find that stupid.  But, whatever.

 

Secondly, somehow I switched the timestamp and now I can’t get it to go back and it won’t post my pictures immediatly anymore.

 

Thirdly, all of my comments are sent to me twice and I don’t even want them in my email once.

 

Lastly, I can’t figure out for the life of me how to put a link with a picture into the sidebar.  I’ve tried to follow directions and it’s only starting to irritate me.  Grrr…I think I must be grumpy today. 

 

Yeah, I guess I’ll never be completely happy, but these are kind of irritating things.  Hmmm…

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Apr 14, 2007 @ 17:51:41

    apparently you will get to read this comment multiple times…he he…okay, probably more annoying than funny! since it looks like i will be remaining at spaces i am a bit a comforted to hear that wordpress is not the best thing since sliced bread. okay…bummed for you that it is being annoying…i’m apparently taking solace in your annoyance. anyway…your pictures of lilla on the post the other day are too cute…such a sweetie! oh yeah…stop by and visit me…i FINALLY figured out live writer…i just had to download another program in order to make it work on my pc!

    Reply

  2. Carole
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 01:27:58

    I keep wanting to switch from Spaces…but in the end I chicken out because I’m such a creature of habit. lol
    ~Carole

    Reply

  3. Barbara H.
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 02:15:21

    I use WordPress and use smilies fine — are you using the paid version or the free? Mine is the free version.

    See http://faq.wordpress.com/2006/06/04/what-smilies-can-i-use/

    I know there is a way to set whether and where you want e-mail notification of comments, but I can’t remember where it is.

    Reply

  4. carrie211
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 18:36:56

    You can set your options to NOT get comments emailed to you. Go to your dashboard then “options” and then under “discussion”. You have to uncheck the little box.

    Sorry you’re having other problems. I hope you get it figured out!
    The best way to figure out how to use this stuff is to find another blogger and ask them how they did it. Works for me LOL If I figure it out, I’ll let you know.

    God bless πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. Christine
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 19:11:08

    Here’s the HTML for linking a photo.


    Let me know if this works for you, you don’t need to have the Width and Height, you can delete that part, but you still need to close the tag with > .
    Hope this helps.

    I’ve never had the problem with comments.
    As for the timestamp, I did have that problem too. Are you checking the box, that says Edit Timestamp? It needs to be checked.

    Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  6. Christine
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 19:11:47

    OK, the HTML didn’t show up, I’ll email it to you.

    Reply

  7. Suzanne
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 19:25:45

    Regardless of where you are…you are much more talented than I at adding things to your sight. Afterall…look at mine! I’m going to give you my password and beg you to do something fun with mine!

    Reply

  8. -Sunflower-
    Apr 15, 2007 @ 19:40:10

    Hmmm… too bad you’re so frusterated by wordpress. A few growing pain huh? Your scrap pages are really beautiful. Have a great Sunday. -S-

    Reply

  9. meg
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 03:16:25

    Hey, girlie! The space is looking good- hope you are figuring out the “little irritants” because I can’t help you one bit πŸ˜›
    I’m thinking about a WordPress site for my “Simple Abundance” journal- just need to find time to work on it.

    Reply

  10. FullofGracenBlessings
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 11:53:48

    I cannot say as I know any of the frustrations of WordPress, but I will say that Blogger has quite a few of them too! Hang in there….You’ll get the knack soon enough πŸ™‚

    Reply

  11. Vicki
    Apr 16, 2007 @ 15:18:42

    I hate it when little things like that happen and I can’t figure them out. In order to figure them out it would take hours infront of the computer and well, we don’t have HOURS! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

